Cambodian Journalists Alliance Association


NEC officials count ballots in the Senate election at the Preah Sisowath High School polling station in Phnom Penh on February 25, 2024. (CamboJA/Pring Samrang)

Councilors Cast Votes in Senate Election

This page will be updated throughout the day with information about the Senate election. On Sunday morning, commune councilors and members of the National Assembly voted in the 2024 Senate election. The electorate is voting at 33 polling stations across the country, open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Candidates from four parties are represented on the ballots: the ruling Cambodian People’s Party, the Funcinpec Party, the Khmer Will Party and the Nation Power Party.